Home » What is grief and stages of grief

What is grief and stages of grief

by admin


What is grief?

Grief is the component where the individual is dealing with the issue that the individual may lose his close one that can impact his daily routine hence not able to figure out things in their life.

They could have a sensation of numbness and disconnection from daily life, making it difficult for them to perform their regular tasks while dealing with their sense of loss. The different response to loss is grief. Grief is both works with a common sensation and a deeply individualized one. Individual grieving processes differ and are influenced by the type of loss experienced. Loss may take various forms, including the death of a loved one, the breakdown of a meaningful relationship, the loss of a profession, and loss as a result of theft. or loss of independence due to a disability.

A natural reaction to loss is grief. Loss and pain might frequently seem unmanageable. Grief pain can also interfere with your physical well-being, making it challenging to eat, sleep, or even think clearly. These are common responses to loss; the greater the loss, the stronger you’re grieving will be. If you are looking for “Psychologist near me” you can take help from TalktoAngel an online counselling platform.

There are different stages of grief that the individual can face some of them include:

  • Denial-

  • it is one of the stages where the individual may not accept the reality that has happened in the real scenario Denial aids us in lessening the intense grief of loss during the initial stages of the mourning process. We are attempting to endure emotional suffering while we come to terms with the reality of our loss. When we may have last spoken to a key person in our lives within the last week or even the day, it might be difficult to accept their passing. At this point in the mourning process, our world has entirely changed. Our minds may need some time to get used to our new world. When someone close to us passes away, we often think back on the experiences we had and struggle with how to go on without them.
  • Anger enables us to express our feelings without worrying about being judged or rejected. We frequently experience anger as the first feeling we release after experiencing a loss. As a result, we could feel alone in our experience. Additionally, it can make us seem distant to people when we really need their support, connection, and assurance.


  • Bargaining-

  • It’s common to have such desperation while dealing with loss that you’d be willing to try anything to lessen the suffering. To change the situation during this phase of grief, you can offer to do something in exchange for relief from the anguish you’re experiencing. When negotiations begin, we frequently address a higher power or other entity that is greater than ourselves to try to influence a different result. Bargaining is the feeling of helplessness That makes what seems so out of our control seem under our grasp. When we bargain, we frequently dwell on our shortcomings or regrets. When we reflect on our relationships with the person we are losing, we could see all the times when we felt distant from them or possibly hurt them.
  • Depression-

  • It is the stage There comes a point in the grieving process when our imaginations calm down and we begin to gradually consider the truth of our current circumstances. We are confronted with the situation and feel like negotiation is no longer an option. We begin to experience the loss of our loved one more intensely during this stage of grief. Our anxiety starts to lessen, the emotional haze starts to lift, and the loss starts to become more tangible and inevitable. As the sadness intensifies, we tend to withdraw. We can discover that we withdraw, are less sociable, and speak to others less about what we are going through. Even though this is a normal step of the grieving process, managing depression.


  • Acceptance-

  • it Is the last stage where the individual had to accept what has happened in his life, we don’t stop feeling the grief of loss when we reach a point of acceptance. Instead, we are no longer fighting against the facts of our circumstances or trying to change them. In this stage, sadness and sorrow are still possible. However, during this stage of the grieving process, the emotional coping mechanisms of denial, bargaining, and anger are less likely to be present.

Referring Top Psychologist in India can help you to work on your problem online therapist can work with grief issues as well taking benefit from an online therapist from being in a comfortable space and get resolved your problem there is an online platform TalktoAngel that provides Online counseling. There are different psychologists, Counselor, and therapist that deal with issues like depression, anxiety, stress, relationship issues and many more.

People facing issues can visit TalktoAngel and can take help from “Psychologist near me” and get resolved once issues.

READ MORE: Can Rabbits Eat Red Cabbage?

You may also like

Leave a Comment